Work, work, work; Story of My Life

This are getting crazy around here. I have so much work to do all the time. Sometimes I feel like I’m getting it done and then there are times when I feel like I’m so far behind. So far I’m caught up on 2 of my classes which makes me feel really good. I have a group project looming over my head right now and I feel like my group members aren’t putting in enough work to get a good grade which is bugging me since I need an almost perfect grade in the project to make up for my abysmal midterm. So I’ve been doing the heavy lifting for that project but I sort of don’t mind because then I can make sure it’s done right. We have a girl in our group that isn’t a finance major so she sort of has no idea what’s going on. 


I just finished watching the first season of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.


I had downloaded the season in the summer but didn’t get around to watching it yet but Claire forced my hand by starting to watch it with my dad. Turns out I had watched about 5 episodes before but I still watched them over. It’s a good show if you still want to get your Marvel fix in between the movies and I really like how it incorporates what happens in the Thor and Captain America movies. It’s really integrated which is great and can allow for more crossovers. I really like Fitz and Simmons and how they interact with each other and with everyone else. I don’t know why I like nerd-like characters so much but I can’t help it. I still want to know what is so strange about Skye so I’ll be watching season 2 in the vacation.

I read the most recent I Am Number Four book, The Revenge of Seven.


This book was really good. It’s been so long since I read the previous book that I forgot some of the things that happened but it wasn’t so much that I couldn’t follow along. What was cool was that there was a scene set in New York and of course I tried to see if I had ever been there, but no. I couldn’t picture it so I have more exploring to do. I really hope they do more of these movies. For one they have good stories and I think Alex Pettyfer needs work :). 

As usual there was something going on in Time Square when I was leaving my class. Since I wasn’t meeting up with Robert (my cousin) for lunch I roamed around a little before heading back to campus downtown. 



The dressed up characters are always around but I was really excited about Big Hero 6. I want to watch this movie sooo much but with Nick because he would probably appreciate the corny jokes a lot :). As usual I spent Friday afternoon/night in the library until Hawaii Five-0 started. I actually get a lot of work out of the way like this so I’m gonna try to keep that up. 

Unfortunately my mum’s cousin died this week. She had been sick for a while but its still sad. I hadn’t seen her since January because I didn’t want to go to the hospital. Everyone who went said she looked pretty bad and completely different so the only memory I have of her is a healthy one :). That makes 2 deaths in the family in a month. I’m not going home for this one because I have a lot of work to catch up on from the last time I went home so I’m just doing my best to get everything done. 



I’m about due for a study break and lunch. The library is pretty full today but I got my favourite spot still so its not that full. My world is back to revolving around school which sort of feels bad but Thanksgiving break is coming up so that will be a welcomed change.

KThnxBai!

Carla
Leave a Reply

